Big Window

a quick glimpse of something beautiful

Open 5

Here are eleven new words for you to play with today.

papaya
clicks
torso
flipping
lunch
tear
hum-colored
pocket
toothpick
12:40
poems

If they capture your imagination, add your writing in the comments section below.

Filed under: Games, Poetry, Writing Exercise

One Response - Comments are closed.

  1. Don Lee says:

    LUNCH POEM #171
    lunch clicks by,
    a papaya and
    a toothpick in
    my pocket signal
    poems like everything,
    flipping 12:40 in the
    flipping afternoon,
    my torso ribs sore from
    that hum-colored
    pocket nazi futon
    Jamie sold me,
    fucked upon a thousand
    times but I can’t seem
    to tear myself away from it,
    why *is* that?

What Moves You?

The Blogger

On Twitter

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 4,712 other followers

