Big Window

a quick glimpse of something beautiful

Reporting AWP

I find it difficult to write about the AWP conference, even though I’ve been many times.  Not everyone is as stymied as I am though.  Check out Laura Moriarity’s post,  La Bateau AWP, on A Tonalist Notes.   She hits the perfect pitch, quipping:

"Many were overwhelmed by little things like the 40 person coffee line
and the bazillion poetry books and magazines, and I saw a lot of
examples of people being way too perky"

and

"Luckily, being from the Bay Area, I am used to missing a lot a great readings every night."

If you’d rather see AWP than read about it, Amy King can help you with that.

Filed under: Writers

What Moves You?

The Blogger

On Twitter

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 4,897 other followers

