Big Window

a quick glimpse of something beautiful

A Sunlit Subway Station?

SubwaylightprojectThis is unlike any subway station I have known, but I’m an idealist.  That must be why I was drawn to Caroline Pham’s award- winning design that brings the light of day into the underground.  (via inhabitant)

Filed under: Art

2 Responses - Comments are closed.

  1. I can’t quite tell what’s going on with that seated woman whose ass is lit up by sunlight. Is she real or part of the art? Is the bench real or a drawing? If so, do the fiber optics on the bench make her ass glow like that? Would that really make someone feel better? I’m not what it would do to my day to be photographed with my ass lit up like that.

  2. anniem says:

    Thanks for posting that–it’s very inspiring for a different application of redirected light we’re involved with. Awesome.

What Moves You?

The Blogger

On Twitter

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 4,712 other followers

