Big Window

a quick glimpse of something beautiful

124 by Danziger

Danziger_124_sep07This week Art MoCo alerts us to the work of Reed Danziger.  Danziger’s mixed media art struck me as my great aunt Tillie’s wallpaper on acid.  I would love to see the actual work because the photo indicates a lot of play with texture.

For more about the artist Reed Danziger, check out her website.

Filed under: Art

4 Responses - Comments are closed.

  1. suzanne says:

    erm___
    reed danziger is a woman!

  2. Thanks, Suzanne. Fixed it!

  3. Tiel Aisha Ansari and I, Mike McCulley, have created a ‘poetry exchange’ blog at Totally Optional Prompts , and you are invited to participate. http://totallyoptionalprompts.blogspot.com/

  4. deborah says:

    Wow, this piece is stunning. I could look at it all night. I’ll be going over to visit her website next. Thanks for this!

What Moves You?

The Blogger

On Twitter

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 4,712 other followers

