Big Window

a quick glimpse of something beautiful

Fonder a Care Kept by Heidi Lynn Staples

I was barn. I was razed.

I was mot this flame with no’s sum else blue’s blame noir yearning down the house.

No, it was I and I blank I bandit blather that louse that
fiddle-dee-dee little lame chimera that came as the name yes different.

I wracked my refrain, that blousy souse.

I was bard. I was crazed.

I was dog girl’s shame.

So, I culled my maim. My maze read, you heave to rip rove your aim (she
knock-knocks my nows and raves my here a quickened tousle), spell your
dreams with a big and, and play for the game. I was har. I was phrase.

I was aroused by many’s uttered same.

by Heidi Lynn Staples

from her book Dog Girl (Ahsahta Press, 2009)

Messy hair by miss monster

photo by Jenny Gacy via flickr

Filed under: Books, Photography, Poetry, Writers, , , ,

What Moves You?

The Blogger

On Twitter

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 4,713 other followers

