Big Window

a quick glimpse of something beautiful

Art Cars Go Upscale: Jeff Koons Meets BMW

BMW commissioned artist Jeff Koons to art up a BMW. Here it is. Read more about in at Design Boom.

Filed under: Art, Current Events, Design, Web, , , ,

One Response - Comments are closed.

  1. eb says:

    At the link they go through great pains telling you this is basically a car wrap. Big whoop. Anyone with money can wrap a car. A REAL art car is one that can never revert to its original form.

    I’m not a big Koons fan but this seems rather tame. I suppose that’s what happens when you have to cater to corporate sensibilities.

    Whenever I see something and think, “I could have done this”, it’s not particularly impressive.

    But… I ADORE Big Window.

What Moves You?

The Blogger

On Twitter

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 4,715 other followers

